Jul. 27, 2015
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jul. 27, 2015



Jana Agoncillo isManingning
Maningning "Ningning" Angeles
Beauty Gonzalez isLovely Sylvestre-Angeles
Lovely Sylvestre-Angeles
Ketchup Eusebio isAdonis
Adonis "Dondon" Angeles
Sylvia Sanchez isPacita
Pacita "Mamay" Angeles
Josh de Guzman isMacario
Macario "Macmac" Bautista
Tanya Garcia isAlicia
Alicia "Isha" Demetion-Bautista
Nyoy Volante isJohnny Bautista
Johnny Bautista
Rommel Padilla isCrisanto
Crisanto "Mang Cris" Garcia


The series shows life through the eyes of a little girl named Ningning. Born in a secluded island called Isla Baybay, Ningning grew up living a simple life with her father Dondon, her mother Lovely, and her grandmother Mamay. As a fisherman, Dondon barely earns enough to make ends meet but the constant support and love of his family makes him feel like the richest man in the world. Through their love for each other, everyday in Ningning’s life seems happy and content. As fate would have it, a strong typhoon ravished the island and destroyed the boat by which Dondon makes his living. This forced the family to leave for the city to find a better life. Although faced with many challenges in their life in the city, Ningning and her family showed that though hope, perseverance, love of family and friends, all things are achievable. Through the eyes of Ningning the world takes on an innocent perception full of beautiful relationships, second chances, forgiveness, and love.

Original title Ningning
First air date Jul. 27, 2015
Last air date Jan. 16, 2016
Seasons 1
Episodes 125
Average Duration 30 minutes

You May Also Like

Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala
Zero Kilometers Away
Walang Hanggang Paalam
High Street
Tubig At Langis
Los Bastardos
Viral Scandal
Widow’s Web
After Life
Suntok Sa Buwan
Hello, Heart